Missing Word Stories: From Saturn

Hey, purple penguins! Have you ever seen the Johnny Depp film ‘From Hell‘? Did you like it? Did you ever wonder what would happen if a fifteen-year-old girl wrote up a really short and stupid synopsis of it, left some words out, and got her friend to fill in those blanks by giving her only the type of word that was missing to go on?

No? Well I’m going to show you anyway, because the one I did last week was quite popular, and I’ll do anything for attention as long as I don’t have to put any effort into it!

So, ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, allow me to present to you–from the long lost days of the summer of 2005–the dark and twisted tale of… From Saturn

From Saturn

And no great story can fail to capture the imagination of an equally great artist–to with, here is the accompanying illustration in which our tragic hero Eomer dies (spoilers!) of hammer overdose and Claude Rains the purple-haired prison cook runs off to Mexico (hence the sombrero) with Maude’s bag, while Saturn looms threateningly in the background.

From Saturn Illustrated

Yeah… my friend and I really liked Johnny Depp and Claude Rains back then. Even if I couldn’t spell his name right in my last post…

One thought on “Missing Word Stories: From Saturn

  1. gegallas says:

    Hey there: Very funny! 🙂 I thought you might be interested in my graphic novel “The Poet and the Flea” (Volume 1) about the poet-painter William Blake: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/868711984/the-poet-and-the-flea-ode-to-william-blake-volume Please check it out and help spread the word! Thank you so much! —G. E.

    Like

Leave a Reply

