A Slightly More Illustrious Illustration (and an Award)

In celebration of me finally finishing the chapter where this character shows up, behold the finished product of my drawing of her, completed with the added bonus of my spelling her name right! (where the hell did that ‘m’ in the pencil version come from, anyway?) If you’d like to see the unfinished version, along with the text from the novel that describes the character and a short explanation of her conception, it was the previous post to this one, so clicking on the ‘previous post’ button at the bottom should get you there.

Taawahoya

Somehow the scanner made the contrast a lot sharper than it looks in reality. Oh well.

In other news, I was nominated for an award! The Versatile Blogger Award to be precise, but since I’m too socially awkward to participate properly, all I’m going to do is follow the first 2 steps: thank the person who nominated me; the extremely versatile jabrush, and link to their nomination post here: https://jabrushblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/24/the-versatile-blogger-award/

And share seven facts about myself:

1. I am an extremely uninteresting person.

2. The only thing that is interesting about me is that I write (hopefully) interesting stories (hence attaching these uninteresting facts to an illustration so you don’t get too bored).

3. And that sometimes, I have interesting dreams.

4. Like the one where my dad saved the world from alien invasion of the aliens from ‘Alien’ by challenging them to a game of cricket, and somehow winning.

5. My dad is a pretty interesting person, actually. Though I don’t think his cricket skills are good enough to decide the fate of the world; sorry, Dad. Maybe if the fate of the world depended on knowledge of seventeenth-century science we’d have a better chance.

6. My mum’s pretty interesting too. If the fate of the world depended on knowledge of nineteenth-century natural science, she might be the one to go to. That, or being good at knitting.

7. Also, she’s Canadian. Did you guys know that Canada is the best place in the world at everything and has never done any wrong since its conception? My mum says so. And I still live with her so I have to hear about it all the time–and now you do too!

So, there you have it. Now to move on to writing Chapter Five of the re-written ‘Ritual of DUELS’, and maybe try to go at less of a snail’s pace? (who am I kidding; the snails are outstripping me by miles. I’m sure Gastropod literature is going to be a thing long before any of my books are!)

And thanks again, jabrush! Everyone go read their blog now, they have poetry and stuff.

I mean, I do poetry too sometimes, but… well… I’ll tell you about my thoughts on that some other time.

One thought on “A Slightly More Illustrious Illustration (and an Award)

  1. jabrush1213 says:

    She is starting to become more visible of who she is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

